Université Pierre et Marie Curie


 

 

Master International
   Organisation
   Application

Laboratories for practicals
1 UPMC - Paris
2 Laboratories in Paris
3 Province
4 Lisbon
2 Barcelona
2 Others labs, USA...
  UPMC links
LMD
 Web-Mail
 e-scolarité
 Savoir en ligne

 



webmaster: BioMedia

 


Page d'accueil
 

INTERNATIONAL MASTER: FROM MOLECULAR DEVELOPMENTAL BIOLOGY TO BIOMEDICINE, EVOLUTION AND SYSTEMS BIOLOGY


LABORATORIES FOR PRACTICALS


POMPEU FABRA UNIVERSITY, BARCELONA

Parc de Recerca Biomedica de Barcelona (PRBB)
http://www.prbb.org/
DCEXS-UPF Department of Experimental and Health Sciences,
University Pompeu Fabra

http://www.upf.edu/cexs/english
CRG Centre de Regulacio Genomica
http://pasteur.crg.es/portal/page/portal/Internet

Computational Genomics

Biomedical Genomics: development of computational methods for prediction of disease and cancer genes
Nuria Lopez-Bigas nuria.lopez@upf.edu
Bioinformatics Research Group, UPF, PRBB
http://bg.imim.es/

Students needs: computer programming (minimum Perl), basics of bioinformatics


Regulatory Genomics: alternative splicing and computational analysis of gene expression regulation
Eduardo Eyras eduardo.eyras@upf.edu
Bioinformatics Research Group, UPF, PRBB
http://genomics.imim.es/regulation/

Students needs: computer programming (minimum Perl), basics of bioinformatics


Evolutionary Genomics: use of comparative genomics to gain an understanding on the evolution of genes and genomes and to identify functional elements
Mar Albà malba@imim.es
Bioinformatics Research Group, UPF, PRBB
http://genomics.imim.es/evolgenome/

Students needs: computer programming (minimum Perl), basics of bioinformatics


Functional genomics: developing computational tools for a better understanding of biological mechanisms in the context of knowledge of whole genome structure
Robert Castelo robert.castelo@upf.edu
Bioinformatics Research Group, UPF, PRBB
http://functionalgenomics.imim.es/

Students needs: computer programming (minimum Perl), basic statistics, principles of cell biology


Developmental Biology

Development of the Nervous System: hindbrain segmentation and otic patterning
Cristina Pujades cristina.pujades@upf.edu
Developmental Biology Group, DCEXS, UPF, PRBB
http://www.upf.edu/cexs/recerca/biodes/project3.html


Development of sensory placodes: neurogenesis and sensory patches formation in the otic primordium
Fernando Giraldez fernando.giraldez@upf.edu
Developmental Biology Group, DCEXS, UPF, PRBB
http://www.upf.edu/cexs/recerca/biodes/project1.html


Berta Alsina berta.alsina@upf.edu
Developmental Biology Group, DCEXS, UPF, PRBB
http://www.upf.edu/cexs/recerca/biodes/project2.html


Sensory organ growth and regeneration, with an emphasis on epithelial remodeling and innervation
Hernan López-Schier hernan.lopez@crg.esCell and Developmental Biology Program, CRG, PRBB
http://pasteur.crg.es/portal/page/portal/Internet/
02_Research/01_Programmes/02_Cell_and_Developmental_Biology/
02_Sensory_Cell_Biology_and_Organogenesis


Systems Biology

Limb development: computer models of spatially-patterning gene networks
James Sharpe james.sharpe@crg.es
Systems Biology Program, CRG, PRBB
http://pasteur.crg.es/portal/page/portal/Internet/
02_Research/01_Programmes/06_Systems_Biology/
03_Systems_Analysis_of_Development

 Back to cursus description
 
 Last modifications :  mardi, 13 janvier, 2009 14:46